Stormburner – “Shadow Rising” – Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 6th December 2019

The release date of the of the new album “Shadow Rising“ by the Swedish Heavy Metal Band STORMBURNER on CD is December 6th, 2019.

The pre-order phase will start on November 22nd, 2019 in Pure Steel Records shop and in our shop!

The Swedish Heavy Metal Quintet STORMBURNER have now finished the recordings of their upcoming debut album entitled Shadow Rising. The record is scheduled for a worldwide release on December 6th through Pure Steel Records and will be available on CD/Vinyl/Digital. The album contains 10 tracks of fist pumping, Melodic Heavy Metal filled with catchy choruses and an epic atmosphere.

The album was recorded and produced by Ronny Hemlin (Tad Morose, Steel Attack) who pushed the band to their very limits and made sure that the end result over exceeded everyone’s expectations.

Shadow Rising

The cover artwork, created by Ken Kelly (MANOWAR, KISS, RAINBOW) truly captures the essence of what STORMBURNER is, it reflects the sound as well as the atmosphere.

Fans of traditional, epic Heavy Metal will not be disappointed with this release.


1. We Burn

2. Metal In The Night

3. Shadow Rising

4. Demon Fire

5. Ragnarök

6. Men At Arms

7. Eye Of The Storm

8. Into The Storm

9. Rune Of The Dead

10. Ode To War

Total Playing Time: 48:44 min

From left to right: Stefan (Drums) Mats (Lead Guitar) Mike Stark (Lead Vocals) Tommi (Guitar and Vocals) Tommy Jee (Bass)

Mike Stark – lead vocals
Tommi Korkeamäki – rhythm- and acustic guitars
Mats Hedström – lead guitars
Tommy Jee – bass
Stefan Essmyren – drums